vortilogin.blogg.se

Program like liveprofessor
Program like liveprofessor











program like liveprofessor
  1. #PROGRAM LIKE LIVEPROFESSOR FULL#
  2. #PROGRAM LIKE LIVEPROFESSOR PORTABLE#
  3. #PROGRAM LIKE LIVEPROFESSOR SOFTWARE#

A chain is a collection of plugins where all plugins are connected in series. Signal Chains - LiveProfessor 2 comes with a new feature called Signal Chains.

#PROGRAM LIKE LIVEPROFESSOR SOFTWARE#

The software was developed in close collaboration with experienced audio professionals from live sound, theatre and broadcast, and is now used all over the world.

program like liveprofessor

#PROGRAM LIKE LIVEPROFESSOR PORTABLE#

In terms of plugin chainers that possess such LAN capability, Vienna Ensemble first jumps to my mind.LiveProfessor makes it easy to create a powerful, portable and flexible effect rack using VST or AU plugins. I've been reading a bit about distributed computing and the idea of utilizing multiple networked computers to offload your main DAW. Nonetheless, as projects get heavier, I am currently forced to render certain tracks.

#PROGRAM LIKE LIVEPROFESSOR FULL#

More so, whenever possible, I try to avoid bouncing MIDI to audio to offload RAM and CPU since I like to keep full tweaking control until the track is complete. On the other hand, maybe a plugin chainer is not the best route and there are better ways to deal with incompatible plugins and wet/dry parameters? Has anyone used this tool or something similar with positive results? Is this something worth the investment or too cumbersome and time consuming? In terms of plugin chainers that possess such LAN capability, Vienna Ensemble first jumps to my mind. My second runner up would be PatchWork but it's a bit awkward with all the clicking involved. Can anyone comment on this as I am suspecting it might be just a sales pitch? NYRV Systems advertise that by hosting everything inside the Agent, you will see a drastic drop in resource usage compared to hosting things natively inside the DAW.

program like liveprofessor

However, I am not so sure about its stability since I've already experienced a few crashes. I really love its ability to customize plugin's crucial knobs without even having to open up the plugin's window.

program like liveprofessor

As a result, I came to conclusion that a plugin chainer might be the best approach to bypass these bottlenecks.Īfter a brief testing, Agent seems like the best option in terms of quick parameter accessibility, low CPU usage, and plugin delay compensation. In addition, with my style of music, one of the key requirements is to have a dry/wet parameter for any VST effect and unfortunately there are numerous ones that lack such feature. My current main DAW is Bitwig and I have few key plugins that it wont load properly. Has anyone been able to successfully implement a plugin chainer in their day to day setup? Recently I've been trying out a few different options, including Blue Cat Audio PatchWork, NYRV Systems Agents, DDMF MetaPlugin, and Xlutop Chainer but I am still a little hesitant using any in a real production environment.













Program like liveprofessor